Thursday, March 18, 2010

CFDA Award Nominations Announced

The day has come ladies and gentlemen for the 2010 Council of Fashion Designers of America (CFDA) Award nominees. The big-time award for Womenswear Designer of the Year may be handed to Donna Karen, Marc Jacobs or youngster, Alexander Wang.

The Swarovski award is given to an emerging designer who has excelled in the past 2 seasons. The awards ceremony will take place on June 7 where the late Alexander McQueen will be honored.

Here's the full list of nominees:

Womenswear Designer of the Year:
Donna Karan
Marc Jacobs
Alexander Wang

Menswear Designer of the Year:
Michael Bastian
Tom Ford
David Neville & Marcus Wainwright for Rag & Bone

Accessory Designer of the Year:
Alexis Bittar
Lazaro Hernandez & Jack McCollough for Proenza Schouler
Marc Jacobs

Swarovski Award for Womenswear:
Joseph Altuzarra
Jason Wu
Prabal Gurung

Swarovski Award for Menswear:
Richard Chai
Simon Spurr
Patrik Ervell

Swarovski Award for Accessories:
Alexander Wang
Dana Lorenz
Eddie Borgo

No comments:

Post a Comment